Taming Lily (The Fowler Sisters 3) by Monica Murphy BOOK REVIEW

Taming Lily (The Fowler Sisters, #3)

Book Title: Taming Lily
Series: The Fowler Sisters 
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Author: Monica Murphy
Pages: 240 pages
Published: July 7th 2015
Purchase @ AMAZONB&N
I’m in trouble. Again. And instead of facing my problems head on, I’ve run away. Far away this time, and no one can catch me—not my two younger sisters, Violet and Rose, not my father, my grandmother, or that witch Pilar who wants to take control of my family’s cosmetics company. Now I’m in Hawaii, enjoying the sun and the sand and water, where nobody knows the hot mess known as Lily Fowler. And I’m loving every minute of it.

But someone is watching me. Following me. He’s gorgeous. And soon we’re talking, and against all my instincts, I reveal bits and pieces of myself to Max. It feels good, though I know he can’t be the man for me. These sudden feelings we share are way too complicated, too fraught, too intense.

Then everything explodes and I’m forced to return home. My intentions have always been true, but now everyone’s mad at me. I don’t know who to turn to anymore . . . except to Max. He’s who I want to trust. But I’m not so sure I should. Maybe it’s worth the risk—and what-ifs be damned. . . .


My Review


Taming Lily is the best book in the series! This book was more fun to read and really exciting. I lived for the start of Max and Lily’s relationship. They were like the extreme two, blended with hot passion and undiscovered secrets. The vacation get away was supposed to get Lily’s mind of the stress her family’s company is going to face but it turns out that that was the only vacation he needed to find her one.

Lily is the oldest among the 3 Fowler sisters. She’s the wild child of the family. Carefree and very charming, the apple of the media’s eye. After discovering something that would change her family’s business from successful to disaster, she decided to have a break from all the drama, the media, and her father’s current conquest.

Lily is more like a driven character rather than the selfish girl she claims herself to be. She’s wild, yeah, but she has proven that there is something better for her than having a pretty face to show off to the world. In all three books and just by reading Lily’s point of view, I easily concluded that she is the endorser of the family. Not the typical ads but she is constantly what the people of their industry try to snap a pic with. The media absolutely loves her. There was just one problem though, she was wrong about Max.

Max is a PI, I believe. That’s his job after leaving the army. His withdrawal to the world because of what happened to him during his tour really did not appeal to me. I hated the parts where he makes that experience an excuse. Nevertheless, he was an interesting Hero and he did fell for Lily so fast, it was like a zap. He’s loyal but he too fails to see the real character of a person. Seems like both of them made the wrong judgment.

The book was an easy read. I have been following Monica Murphy’s books and she has definitely made me proud again this time.

READING ORDER:

Owning Violet (The Fowler Sisters, #1) Stealing Rose (The Fowler Sisters, #2)

More About the Author

Monica  Murphy MONICA MURPHY

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon. She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

Leave a Reply

