Love Always, by Candace Knoebel & Sonya Loveday ARC REVIEW

Love Always,

Book Title: Love Always,
Genre: Romance
Author: Candace Knoebel & Sonya Loveday
Pages: 272
Published: August 25th 2015
Purchase @ AMAZON| Kobo
I’ve met boys like him before. Rich. Bored. Always wearing a silver-spooned smile. But there is something different about him that piques my curiosity. The way he looks at me, like he is staring through the bars of a gilded cage he’s never left. Like he is one breath away from suffocating beneath a mound of responsibilities. He is different from the rest because he doesn’t wear his money… his money wears him. I just don’t think he knows it yet.

She’s like nothing I’ve ever seen before. She’s everything I’ve never been able to be. Carefree. Whimsical. A dreamer. Her laugh is infectious. She is irresistible. I can’t help but be drawn to her with an intensity that steals my breath and muddles my senses. I want to know her, need to know her, but how can I allow myself that liberty when I don’t have the freedom to make my own choices?

Phillip and Maggie think they have it all. Even though they come from opposite backgrounds, they each have bright futures paved out, with no distractions holding them back.

Until the fateful day they meet each other.

After a brief, adventurous time together in The Hamptons, Maggie and Phillip find themselves saying goodbye just as the spark of love flashes intensely between them. Can their budding connection be enough to survive the pulling tides of change, or will they drift apart before they even have a chance to explore what could have been?


My Review


There is literally no other word to describe this book but Adorable.

This book is Definitely a YA and this book definitely showed a sign of forever. From the beginning of the story up to the end I always felt the heavy anticipation. I mean, the trouble they went through and the distance they endure just to stay connected with each other should be held an example of what love is and what love should be. Two different worlds, two different personalities and two different lives became one because of fate and love.

Phillip is your normal rich guy, well, as far as normal for him could go. He is as clueless as a rat with everything outside his world and he is clueless about life like every other inmate. I find it very hard to think of what life could have been for him if Maggie have never intervene. He literally needs every help he can get because his parents is not the kind of people you can go to for life help. He was always pushed through things that doesn’t make him happy but he just feel obliged to do so. Long story short, he is his parents puppet. Oh wait, more like he is his Mother’s puppet. Can you imagine what actual real life rich people feels? It seems really awful.

Maggie is the kind of friend that would always hold your hand wherever and whatever you decide to do. Yes, she might’ve influenced Phillip a few and some things but she too was learning herself. She is a dreamer and I loved that about her. Her life was hard but all her dreams keep her up and strong and running. I have a sick feeling inside me that thinks that is what dreams are for, you know. They make you stronger and they motivate you and not the other way around.

I really felt passionate about reading this book. I actually had second thoughts on whether or not I was going to read it because there were a lot of not so great reviews but I was like, I have to read it cause the description was really good and I am really intrigued by it and then I was also lucky to have the ARC so there was no way I wasn’t going to read it. And what do you know? I really enjoyed it and I even loved it. The characters were perfect. The plot was good and the love was inspiring. Though Phillip was my favorite in the book I still think he needs a little improvement and I love how he was portrayed. He was not like every other hero there is any other book. He isn’t the kind of hero that is rich and acts like an asshole but he is the kind of hero that would definitely make you feel and more often than not you’d just want to smack him in the back of his head. Why? You have to find that out and read the book.

This is my first book from Sonya Loveday and Candace Knoebel and I must say that I am now a fan of both! Big 5 stars and love for this book!

More About the Authors

Candace KnoebelCANDACE KNOEBEL

Candace Knoebel is the award-winning author of Born in Flames-book one in a young adult fantasy trilogy. She discovered in 2009 through lunch breaks and late nights after putting her kids to bed, a world where she could escape the ever-pressing days of an eight to five Purgatory. And an outlet for all the voices residing in her head.

Published by 48fourteen in 2012, Born in Flames went on to win Turning the Pages Book of the Year award in February of 2013. In January of 2014, the last book in the trilogy, From the Embers, was released, thusly completing the trilogy. She now works on the Night Watchmen Series, while guzzling Red Bulls and pretending to be a ninja on Heelys.

Sonya LovedaySONYA LOVEDAY

Sonya Loveday, first and foremost is a reader, an avid one. It is of that love that brought her to the realization that this was the answer to the nagging persistent feeling that ‘there’s got to be something more’.
The dream came alive in 2009 when she purchased her laptop and began the tedious step of becoming a published author.
When she’s not reading, she’s writing. When she’s not writing, she’s reading. And when she’s not doing either of those things she’s sleeping, shuttling her children back and forth to school, letting the dogs and cats in and out of the house for the umpteenth time in the last hour and dreaming of a clean house.

One thought on “Love Always, by Candace Knoebel & Sonya Loveday ARC REVIEW

Leave a Reply

