Uncontrollable (Key West #3) by C.A. Harms

Uncontrollable (Key West #3)

Book Title: Uncontrollable
Series: Key West 3
Genre: Contemporary
Author: C.A. Harms
Pages: 166 pages
Published: September 16 2015
Purchase @ AMAZON
Avery Nolan’s father has never been a part of her life.

As a result, she finds herself becoming a caretaker. Always trying to please other people, willing to tuck her own concerns aside for the happiness of others.

She is selfless.

She is a nurturer.

On the outside, it appears Kade Thomas has it all, but no one can understand the guilt and ache he feels daily.

He is haunted by his past.

Every time he closes his eyes, he finds himself reliving the same nightmare, over and over again.

He blames himself for the loss of Jenna.

He pushed her too far and she paid the price.

Avery saw something special in Kade, from the first day she met him—she could feel it.

But the darkness that consumes him is…

Uncontrollable.

Will she finally be the one to break down the walls he’s built around his heart and soul?
Or will she find some walls are just Indestructible…


My Review


I’m just going to hash things out.

Third book from the series and it still makes me squeel in delight. Avery and Kade’s story is one mind fuck. Why? Because I couldn’t even understand or see signs that this is what Avery would do. I loved the book and I was happy I got an ARC. A nurturer girl and a broken guy couldn’t be a more perfect match.

I just expected Avery will take things a little more to heart. I thought she was one of those characters who is really sweet and caring but when you hurt them, their world crumble and then they’d get in to a realization that they will move on and forget the guy. And that didn’t happen. Yeah she did feel sad of how things went for the both of them after their night but, I find that she let Kade off that easily. I mean, I really really wanted Kade to grovel and prove he is worthy of Avery cause he was so into a self blame party that I want him to really realize stuff.

Anyway, everything went smoothly and I could not even explain what the ending did to me. It was totally my favorite part. 4 stars for this!

More About the Author

Author C.A. HarmsC.A. HARMS

I have always had a love for reading. Getting lost in the world of Fiction, even if it is just for a shirt time. I haven’t always been a lover of Romance and had once been addicted to a good Mystery. Suspense, on the edge of your seat, those still get me too.
I live in Illinois and enjoy spending time with my husband and two children. You will always find me with my kindle or paperback in hand as it is my favorite pass time.

Follow me on Twitter charms0814
Click Like on my Facebook Author Page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author…

Leave a Reply

