Until Jax (Until Him 1) by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Until Jax (Until Him, #1)

Book Title: Until Jax
Series: Until Him 2
Genre: New Adult
Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Pages: 218 pages
Published: September 29th 2015
Purchase @ AMAZON

Ellie Anthony isn’t looking for love. She isn’t even looking for a man, but when Jax Mayson insists on keeping her and her daughter safe, she’s left with no choice but to trust him. Now she just hopes she doesn’t get hurt when she falls hard for a guy who’s known for breaking hearts.

Jax Mayson knows that Ellie is his BOOM the moment he sees her. When he finds out she has a daughter, he realizes he wants a family, and he will do whatever is necessary to keep both of his girls safe, even if that means facing the demons from his past.


My Review


*ARC Provided for and Honest Review*

I’ll let you guys in on a secret, Cash and Lily’s story is my main favorite in all the books from the Until Series. And now, to finally have Jax, their boy, to be a man of his own and to find his own love, I was overly excited.

Jax and Ellie’s story is one of those things that would truly make you see the different sides and shades of people. This book made me encounter so much emotions like; Love for family at the same time hating them, loving Jax and then hating Ellie a little bit. Being angry at what’s happening with the scenes in the book and then feeling a little bit scared of what was going to happen before I finally get to the happy ending. To say that this book gripped me till it’s last page is an understatement.

I have read every book of the Until series and I have learned to embrace the way Aurora writes her books. Like, literally. Embrace. Them. I was really excited to receive this advance readers copy and I dig right into it. I’d say the wait for this book is totally worth it. I mean, thinking about the time I read July’s book and then found out that this book was releasing not until a few months I think I just lost hope but to finally read it and get to the end of it is the satisfaction that would never compare to anything.

Very well written, great twists and absolutely lovable characters. 4 stars for this fine ass book. Why not 5? Lets just say that I needed more than what I expected to happen. 🙂

More About the Author

Aurora Rose Reynolds AURORA ROSE REYNOLDS

NEW YORK TIMES WALL STREET JOURNAL AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Aurora Rose Reynolds started writing so that the over the top alpha men that lived in her head would leave her alone. When she’s not writing or reading she spends her days with her very own real life alpha who loves her as much as the men in her books love their women and their Great Dane Blue that always keeps her on her toes.

Leave a Reply

